MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE JOHNSON COUNTY SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT DISTRICT BOARD

June 19, 2024

The special meeting of the Johnson County Solid Waste Management District Board was called to order by Chairman Kevin Walls on Wednesday, June 19, 2024, at 2:09 P.M. at the Johnson County Courthouse Annex Auditorium, 86 W. Court Street, Franklin, IN 46131

MEMBERS PRESENT: Commissioner Kevin Walls, Councilman David Lekse, Councilwoman Susie Qualls, Commissioner Ron West

MEMBERS ABSCENT: Councilman John Ditmars, Mayor Mark Myers, Commissioner Brian Baird

Commissioner Walls read excerpts from a letter from Lancer Associates architecture, which recommended that the District Board award a contract for construction of the new Johnson County Recycling facility project to Runnebohm Construction Co. Inc. as the lowest responsive and responsible bidder. Commissioner Walls announced that the contract would be awarded to Runnebohm Construction Co. Inc. in the base bid amount of \$2,475,000.00.

Motion was made by Councilman David Leske to award the contract for construction of the new Johnson County Recycling facility project to Runnebohm Construction Co. Inc. as the lowest responsive and responsible bidder and to direct Chairman of the District Board, Kevin Walls, to issue a Notice of Award to Runnebohm contingent on financing through the sale of bonds, and to further execute all necessary documents in order to proceed with the construction of the project.

Motion was seconded by Councilwoman Susie Qualls. Motion passed with a unanimous vote.

Susie Qualls made a motion to adjourn. David Leske seconded motion.	
Kevin Walls, Chairman	Karla R. Coffey, Recording Secretary