MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE JOHNSON COUNTY SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT DISCTRICT

Wednesday, March 27, 2024

The special meeting of the Johnson County Solid Waste Management District Board was called to order by Chairman Kevin Walls on Wednesday, March 27, 2024, at 2:00P.M. at the Johnson County Courthouse Annex Auditorium, 86 W. Court Street, Franklin, IN 46131

MEMBERS PRESENT: Commissioner Kevin Walls, Councilman David Lekse, Councilwoman Susie Qualls, Commissioner Ron West

MEMBERS ABSENT: Mayor Mark Myers, Councilman John Ditmars, Commissioner Brian Baird

Jacob Bowman with Williams, Barrett and Wilkowski, LLP spoke to the Board in reference to Resolution 2024-05 and Resolution 2024-06 (the "Resolutions"), which deals with the bonding of the Recycling District facilities project. Mr. Bowman noted that publication of public hearings on the Resolutions were made pursuant to statute. The Board had discussion on the Resolutions.

Ron West made a motion to approve Resolution 2024-05 A RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE JOHNSON COUNTY RECYCLING DISTRICT (ALSO KNOWN AS THE JOHNSON COUNTY SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT DISTRICT) AUTHORIZING THE ISSUANCE OF SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT DISTRICT BONDS AND APPROPRIATING THE PROCEEDS THEREOF FOR THE PURPOSE OF PROVIDING FUNDS TO FINANCE FACILITIES FOR USE BY THE DISTRICT AND TO PAY INCIDENTAL EXPENSES IN CONNECTION THEREWITH AND ON ACCOUNT OF THE ISSUANCE OF THE BONDS. David Lekse seconded motion. The motion was voted on and passed unanimously.

Susie Qualls made a motion to approve RESOLUTION NO. 2024-06 CONFIRMATORY RESOLUTION OF THE JOHNSON COUNTY RECYCLING DISTRICT APPROVING CERTAIN PROJECTS OF THE RECYCLING DISTRICT AND CONFIRMING ITS DECLARATORY

RESOLUTION AND ALL MATTERS RELATED THERETO. David Lekse seconded motion. The motion was voted on and passed unanimously.

Following the initial passages of the Resolutions, it was noted that, while no members of the public were present, that public hearings on the Resolutions should still be held. Commissioner Walls opened the public hearings at 2:05pm.

No members of the public were present, and no public comments were made.

Ron West made a motion to close the public hearings. David Lekse seconded. A vote was taken, and the motion passed unanimously.

The Resolutions were ratified by the Board by consensus.

David Lekse made a motion to adjourn	the meeting.	Susie	Qualls	seconde	ed the
motion.					

Kevin Walls, Chairman	Karla R. Coffey, Recording Secretary